Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 19th, 2008

Back down

So I wound up with the day off today, and it is a glorious, glorious day! I actually went to the mall, which is probably lame seeing as I work there. But it is nice to be here not working. I got some new, hip jeans at Urban, because if I’m going to be a real worship leader, I need to start dressing a little more “emergent.” *wink*

On that note, I picked up a really cool book at Borders called “Why We’re Not Emergent.” The book is written by a couple of hipster, 20-something pastors who, despite being Mac geek, square-framed and socially aware, don’t (or can’t) align themselves with the emergent movement. The book is a very thorough and loving examination of the emergent church, based mainly on the writings of the movement’s chief authors and leaders, (but don’t call Mr. Bell that, we have to “get away from labels,” after all.)

I also picked up a new moleskine, (a necessity,) and a fresh tube of Burt’s Bees to keep my lips tingling. Good day.

Read Full Post »